Violin

About

The violin program at UNT has a long history of producing leading orchestral and chamber music performers and insightful teachers. Professors Julia Bushkova, Philip Lewis and Dr. Felix Olschofka share a philosophy of comprehensive musical education that prepares students for the ever-diversifying musical world. This includes strong Russian, German and Franco-Belgian violin traditions combined with broad American orchestral and chamber music programs and the cutting-edge crossover music of our time. In addition to lessons, coachings and mentoring, students may perform in ViolUNTi – an elite violin ensemble of UNT students.

Violin Faculty

Julia Bushkova

Julia Bushkova

Professor of Violin
julia.bushkova@unt.edu
940-300-3193

Philip Lewis

Philip Lewis

Professor of Violin
philip.lewis@unt.edu
940-565-3755

Felix Olschofka  Headshot

Felix Olschofka

Felix Olschofka  Headshot

Felix Olschofka

Associate Dean for Operations;
Professor of Violin
felix.olschofka@unt.edu
940-369-5223

Scott Tixier Headshot

Scott Tixier

Scott Tixier Headshot

Scott Tixier

Assistant Professor of Violin (Jazz/Popular/Alternative Styles)
scott.tixier@unt.edu

Ania Bard-Schwarz headshot with violin

Ania Bard-Schwarz

Ania Bard-Schwarz headshot with violin

Ania Bard-Schwarz

Adjunct Instructor of Violin
Anna.Bard@unt.edu

Eunice Keem Headshot with Violin

Eunice Keem

Eunice Keem Headshot with Violin

Eunice Keem

Adjunct Instructor of Violin
Eunice.Keem@unt.edu

Cynthia Roberts Headshot

Cynthia Roberts

Cynthia Roberts Headshot

Cynthia Roberts

Principal Lecturer in Baroque Violin
cynthia.roberts@unt.edu
940-565-3716

Listen